If you click on this link, you will find an article in The Sun claiming that Tevez blames Fergie for his goal drought. It is this kind of irresponsible journalism which leads to sensationalization of trivial interviews and I am surprised to see that the other journalists haven’t yet picked up on this one.

This image best depicts that habits of most English journalists and I could not control my laughter when I saw it.

Anyway, If you have read my earlier post on Tevez and his scar, you will understand that the man is different from other footballers and believes in facing a challenge head on. His interview is just an expression of his honesty about being disappointed with his performances.

So when he says that:

“I’m not as effective in the area any more. I’m not as dangerous. That is something I’ve lost. I have to get that back. I used to score great goals. But something strange happened.” and that, “The person up front has to do a lot more for the team than score goals. They have to play more for the team and I think I’ve sacrificed myself recently.”

He is not blaming Fergie for not playing him in his preferred position or his lack of goals, he is just showing dissapointment with his own performances. He is laying out a challenge for himself to score more goals and come up with a greater challenge for Berbatov and Rooney who suddenly seem to be the preferred pairing for Fergie.

I doubt that this will create much of a stir in the dressing room with Fergie as I think he knows the opinions of his players better than a lazy journalist. Right??